New Law effective January 1, 2010.
There is a mandatory 8 hour training requirement for all Unlicensed Dental Assistants in California who were hired after January 1, 2010.
According to California Dental Practice Act Business and Professions Code, Article 7, Section 1750 (c), the supervising licensed dentist will be responsible for ensuring that each unlicensed dental assistant, who is in his or her continuous employ for 120 days or more, has successfully completed board approved courses in Dental Practice Act, basic life support and an eight hour course in infection control within one year.
The 8 hour Infection Control course is divided into two modules, 4 hours of Didactic and 4 hours of Clinical. The Didactic portion of the course (4 hours) may be taken as home study, and must be completed prior to on-site training. The clinical portion of the course (4 hours) must be presented live, hands-on in a clinical setting, and for your convenience, Leslie will conduct the clinical portion of the course in your office.
Don't wait until the courses are jammed--download the registration form (PDF) and schedule your training today.
Tuition for the 8 hour course is $595/person (discount for groups of 2 or more) and includes:
- 4 hour Didactic home study module or online by Webinars
- 4 hour Clinical module in your office
- Dental Practice Act home study course
- Flexible schedule-evenings or weekends OK!
- Peace of mind, knowing your practice meets dental board requirement
- Prefer NO HOME STUDY??? We can provide all 8 hours live in one day-Call for details
Download the Leslie Canham and Associates, LLC registration form (PDF) to get started!
To Register submit completed form (one per person) and payment. Forms may be Faxed 209-785-4458 or mailed to:
PO Box 542
Copperopolis, CA 95228