Starting January 1, 2010 all California dentists must provide training for their unlicensed dental assistants. The training includes an 8 hour Infection Control course, Dental Practice Act, and basic life support. Each unlicensed dental assistant must complete the training within one year. Read More
Never carry contaminated sharp instruments by hand. Use a treatment tray or cassette to transport instruments from the treatment room to the central sterilization area. Dental workers are often in a hurry to prepare the treatment room for the next patient and because of this, many sharps injuries occur while instruments are being transported.
Home Study Courses Online. California Dentists, Dental Hygienists, and Dental Assistants can take advantage of the Package Deals available at incredible prices. 4 hours CE $39.95, 12 hours CE $79, and 25 hours CE only $99! Buy Now and take up to 1 year to complete your home study courses. These incredible prices expire 12/31/12. Visit our website www.lesliecanham.com for details